2020 District 1C Delegate Scholarship Winners

Today, Delegate Mike McKay announced the 2020 State of Maryland Delegate Scholarship awardees from District 1C.  The State of Maryland’s Delegate Scholarship is offered by all delegates across the state to their constituents who plan to pursue, or are pursuing, post-secondary education at a two or four-year Maryland college, university or private career school.

Delegate Scholarship winners from District 1C were chosen by a selection committee appointed by Delegate Mike McKay with representatives from across the district who are engaged with youth at school and in the community.

“One of my favorite parts of representing District 1C is awarding scholarships each year,” said Delegate Mike McKay. “Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we’ve had to change how we recognize our scholarship winners, but that does not diminish their accomplishments. Western Maryland should take great pride in our future leaders.”

With end-of-the year award ceremonies cancelled, Delegate McKay traveled to schools across the District to congratulate scholarship winners via videos that were shared on his social media pages.

The 2020 District 1C Delegate Scholarship Winners are:

Brynne Adams, Marisa Aurigemma, Jenna Bennett, Robert G. Bittinger, Alexa Bradburn, Sarah Clites, Tyler Dixon, Riley Dixon, Mariah Dolan, Ryan Dunn, Triston Eirich, Emilee Fierro, Markayia Foster, Tynesha Goetz, Sadie Harve, Ethan Hoppert, Leah Howard, Madison Hull, Cora Keefer, Emily King, Benjamin Koch, Olivia Lee, Ivy Mackereth, Andrew Marin, Lauren Mathews, Lydia Mathews, Reiss Mikula, Briella Moon, Elizabeth Mott, Meghan Murphy, Kayla Norton, Alex Pensinger, Chloe Prejean, Sarah Robertson, Tucker Sensabaugh, Kayla Smith, Rebecca Snyder, Brittany Tressler, Ethan Whitacre and Aisa Wrights.

The application process for the 2021 Delegate Scholarship will open in January 2021.